Skip to content

Thanks, Good Eggs!

November 18, 2013
(photo courtesy of Good Eggs NYC)

(photo courtesy of Good Eggs NYC)

First of, a huge thank you to those who attending our Talking Transition event yesterday. We’ll be giving a recap in our next blog post. If you were watching our Instagram or Twitter yesterday, you would have seen the Good Eggs gift bags our fearless speakers received in gratitude. But what is Good Eggs? Well, it’s been called “the Amazon of local food” by Alexandra Chang at Wired and an “orgy of visual pleasure” by Jenna Wortham in The New York Times. It’s an online farmers market where each producer has their own “stall” and the produce is harvested within a day or two of reaching your door. And yes, that’s the best part, there is delivery. You don’t even need to be home to sign off on your order.

Just last week, Good Eggs fully launched their Brooklyn delivery–no matter where you are in Brooklyn, you’re covered. If you’d rather save $3.99 and carry your own groceries, there are also a bunch of weekly pick-up sites spread throughout the borough. So go on over to their website to check it all out and be sure to use the code “THANKSBK” for $10 off! Now we have no reason to eat poorly during the impending final paper rush.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2014 6:56 am

    I just like the valuable information you provide in your articles.

    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m relatively certain I will be told many new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  2. May 29, 2014 2:03 pm

    That is really fascinating, You are an excessively professional
    blogger. I have joined your rss feed and sit up for in the hunt for extra of your great post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

  3. June 12, 2014 9:01 am

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I
    find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll
    try to get the hang of it!

  4. June 13, 2014 8:38 pm

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily, this website is truly
    fastidious and the users are actually sharing good
    thoughts.

  5. July 14, 2014 3:35 am

    You are encouraged by this university to checkout the accreditation page at Kaplan’s website.
    Hence, the seriousness by which this crime is being addressed entails more than just a citation or suspension of license.

    By subsequent the ways under, you can grow your likelihood of discovering a competent attorney.

  6. July 16, 2014 8:23 pm

    Very interesting piece

  7. July 18, 2014 3:43 pm

    Hello, great suggestion and an interesting article
    post, it is going to be interesting if this is still the situation in a few months
    time

  8. July 19, 2014 10:34 am

    I very rarely discuss these posts, but I thought this on deserved
    a well done you

  9. July 21, 2014 12:25 pm

    I searched for this title and discovered this, great read

  10. July 23, 2014 4:21 pm

    Hi, great advice and an interesting article post, it’s going to be exciting
    if this is still the case in a few years time

  11. July 23, 2014 7:46 pm

    Magnificent object, I enjoyed the electronics eshop alibaba part

  12. July 23, 2014 9:20 pm

    Very fascinating object

  13. August 1, 2014 8:32 pm

    Well I searched for the article title and discovered this,
    never thought i’d find the answer

  14. August 2, 2014 12:40 am

    I very rarely discuss these articles, but I assumed this on deserved a well done

  15. September 3, 2014 7:31 am

    Excellent web site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find good
    quality writing like yours nowadays. I seriously appreciate
    people like you! Take care!!

  16. September 13, 2014 10:12 pm

    Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m
    trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
    If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

  17. October 15, 2014 1:19 pm

    Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this
    board and I to find It truly helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to present one thing again and aid others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers